2011 Nature Vet Ceva ENSW HOTY

Jo Bailey and INXSDay one of the 2011 Nature Vet Ceva Equestrian NSW Horse of the Year has seen some impressive results. Event Director, Joanne Cocksedge, and her fantastic team, have created a wonderful event this year, and despite the on and off poor weather, the first day of the competition was excellent. Joh Bailey's INXS won Open Large Hack (pictured left) and many other stars of the sport featured in the placings across all classes.

Click here for results of Day 1 of Competition.

Day two, and the rain fell and the competition moved to the indoor arena at SIEC - we are fortunate to have a first class indoor at the facility - and so the event continued. Day two held the hunter qualifying classes. Click here for hunter results. Congratulations to all place getters and competitors - results from yesterday and today's qualifying classes suggest NSW will again have a very strong team to compete at the National Show Horse and Rider Championships in Victoria in December. Thanks to Joanne Cocksedge for running this excellent event, and her hard working and very capable crew, Elysha Sargent, Andrea Webb, Sue Birch, Rebecca Andrews, Maureen Friend, Sally Smith, Derek Major, Mike and Sandy O'Callahan and Seryn Adams and judges, Roy Davis, Chimene Deavin, Jill and Richard Best and Ann-Louise Hooker.


Winner and Runner Up of the Open Small Hack, 2011 Nature Vet Ceva HOTYThe lovely pictures are courtesy of the events' official photographer, Rachel Smith of Furdography


Results from Led, Amateur, Intermediate and Young Equestrian Classes

  Led Pony Gelding  
Champion 10 ARTSWORTH PARK MATISSE  Yvette Pomroy 
Reserve 39 FENCOURT JUST A RASCAL  Tess O'Connor 
  Led Galloway Gelding   
Champion 17 CARLEE PARK HAMILTON  Emily Hill 
Reserve 95 RIUNA MINSTRAL'S LORE  Cameron Lennie 
  Led Hack Gelding  
Champion 116 THATS DELIGHT  Kate Treneman 
  Intermediate Galloway   
Champion 64 KOLBEACH RENAISSANCE  Sarah Adams 
Reserve 103 ROYALWOOD POP ROCK  Rebekah Bennett 
  Intermediate Hack   
Champion 138 Little Hawke Tim Hadlow
Reserve 116 THATS DELIGHT  Kate Treneman
  Intermediate Small Pony  
Champion 16 CARISMA PARK NICHOLAS  Heath Lennie 
  Intermediate Large Pony  
Champion 10 ARTSWORTH PARK MATISSE  Yvette Pomroy 
  Amateur Small  Pony  
Champion 83 OWENDALE HONEYCOMB  Brontai Sams 
Reserve 39 FENCOURT JUST A RASCAL  Tess O'Connor 
  Amateur Large Pony   
Champion 128 WESTLAKE STAR APPEAL  Sarah Lavelle 
Reserve 10 ARTSWORTH PARK MATISSE Yvette Pomroy
  Amateur Galloway  
Champion 114 STRUTT  Jade Pollard 
  Amateur Hack   
Champion 94 RIMINI PARK TY TOOSHKA  Taelar Rae Williams 
Reserve 40 FINDERS  Susan Page 
  Young Equestrian Small Pony   
Champion 83 OWENDALE HONEYCOMB  Brontai Sams 
Reserve 16 CHARISA PARK NICHOLAS Heath Lennie
  Young Equestrian Large Pony  
Champion 92 REDLANDS OUTRAGEOUS Java Jacobson
Reserve 128 WESTLAKE STAR APPEAL Sarah Lavelle
  Young Equestrian Galloway   
Champion 98 ROTHWELL HIGHCLERE  Natasha Anjoul 
Reserve 66 KT SCALLYWAG  Charlotte Allison-Bruce 
  Young Equestrian Hack   
Champion 116 THATS DELIGHT  Kate Treneman 
Reserve 94 RIMINI PARK  TY TOOSHKA Taelar Ray Williams



Collection Login

Website Links

Hearts Racing Logo

Website Designed By

Featured Ads

Click On Me

Click On Me

Click On Me

Click On Me
You are now being logged in using your Facebook credentials